LEGISLATIVE BILL 697

Approved by the Governor April 04, 2018

Introduced by Ebke, 32.

A BILL FOR AN ACT relating to courts; to amend section 24-301.02, Reissue Revised Statutes of Nebraska; to change the boundaries of certain district court judicial districts; to eliminate obsolete provisions; and to repeal the original section.

Be it enacted by the people of the State of Nebraska,

Section 1. Section 24-301.02, Reissue Revised Statutes of Nebraska, is amended to read:

24-301.02 The State of Nebraska shall be divided into the following twelve

district court judicial districts:

District No. 1 shall contain the counties of Clay, Nuckolls, Saline,
Jefferson, Gage, Thayer, Johnson, Pawnee, Nemaha, Fillmore, and Richardson, and Otoe;

District No. 2 shall contain the counties of Sarpy $_{\tau}$ and Cass $_{\tau}$ and Otoe;

District No. 3 shall contain the county of Lancaster; District No. 4 shall contain the county of Douglas;

District No. 4 Shall contain the counties of Merrick, Platte, Colfax, Boone, Nance, Hamilton, Polk, York, Butler, Seward, and Saunders; District No. 6 shall contain the counties of Dixon, Dakota, Cedar, Burt,

Thurston, Dodge, and Washington;

District No. 7 shall contain the counties of Knox, Cuming, Antelope, Pierce, Wayne, Madison, and Stanton;

District No. 8 shall contain the counties of Cherry, Keya Paha, Brown, Rock, Blaine, Loup, Custer, Boyd, Holt, Garfield, Wheeler, Valley, Greeley, Sherman, and Howard;

District No. 9 shall contain the counties of Buffalo and Hall;

District No. 10 shall contain the counties of Adams, Phelps, Kearney, Harlan, Franklin, and Webster, Clay, and Nuckolls;

District No. 11 shall contain the counties of Hooker, Thomas, Arthur, McPherson, Logan, Keith, Perkins, Lincoln, Dawson, Chase, Hayes, Frontier, Gosper, Dundy, Hitchcock, Red Willow, and Furnas; and
District No. 12 shall contain the counties of Sioux, Dawes, Box Butte, Sheridan, Scotts Bluff, Morrill, Garden, Banner, Kimball, Cheyenne, Grant, and

In the fourth district there shall be sixteen judges of the district court. In the third district, until June 30, 2011, there shall be seven judges of the district court and, beginning July 1, 2011, there shall be eight judges of the district court. In the second, fifth, ninth, eleventh, and twelfth districts there shall be four judges of the district court. In the first and sixth districts there shall be three judges of the district court. In the seventh, eighth, and tenth districts there shall be two judges of the district

Sec. 2. Original section 24-301.02, Reissue Revised Statutes of Nebraska, is repealed.