LB545

LEGISLATIVE BILL 545

Approved by the Governor May 25, 1971

Introduced by Elmer Wallwey, 17th District

AN ACT relating to apportionment; to provide for Supreme Court judicial districts as prescribed. Be it enacted by the people of the State of Nebraska,

Section 1. The State of Nebraska is hereby divided into the following described Supreme Court judicial districts, each of which shall be entitled to one Supreme Court Judge:

District No. 1. The counties of Lancaster, Saunders, and that part of Douglas County comprising legislative districts numbers 4 and 31 as defined by Legislative Bill 954, Eighty-second Legislature, First Session, 1971.

District No. 2. The county of Douglas, except that part comprising legislative districts numbers 4, 5, 7, 12, and 31, as defined by Legislative Bill 954, Eighty-second Legislature, First Session, 1971.

District No. 3. The counties of Washington, Butler, Dakota, Dixon, Cedar, Knox, Pierce, Wayne, Thurston, Antelope, Madison, Stanton, Cuming, Burt, Boone, Nance, Merrick, Platte, Colfax, and Dodge.

District No. 4. The counties of Gage, Pawnee, Richardson, Johnson, Nemaha, Otoe, Cass, Sarpy, and that part of Douglas County comprising legislative districts numbers 5, 7, and 12 as defined by Legislative Bill 954, Eighty-second Legislature, First Session, 1971.

District No. 5. The counties of Hayes, Hitchcock, Frontier, Red Willow, Gosper, Furnas, Phelps, Harlan, Kearney, Franklin, Webster, Adams, Hall, Clay, Nuckolls, Hamilton, Polk, York, Fillmore, Thayer, Jefferson, Dawson, Saline, and Seward.

District No. 6. The counties of Sioux, Scotts Bluff, Banner, Kimball, Dawes, Box Butte, Morrill, Cheyenne, Sheridan, Garden, Deuel, Cherry, Grant, Arthur, Keith, Hooker, McPherson, Lincoln, Thomas, Logan, Brown, Blaine, Rock, Loup, Custer, Buffalo, Sherman, Howard, Valley, Greeley, Garfield, Wheeler, Holt, Boyd, Perkins, Chase, Dundy, and Keya Paha. LB545

Sec. 2. The townships and cities mentioned in section 1 of this act shall be the precincts and cities set out in the 1970 Census of Population by the United States Department of Commerce, Bureau of the Census. The legislative districts mentioned in section 1 of this act shall be those established by Legislative Bill 954, Eighty-second Legislature, First Session, 1971.